Home > Reasons To Be Cheerful, UK Tour 2012, Uncategorized > 11 Things I’ve learnt from living in a hotel room

11 Things I’ve learnt from living in a hotel room

1. You need to move beds and furniture to make your room truly accessible;

2. my fridge is in the wardrobe!;

3. 1 degree change on the thermostat is the difference between Barbados or Siberia;

4. Hotels have a lot of towels;

5. Will I ever get out of the habit of pressing 9 to get an outside line ever again?;

6. I got a weeks worth of breakfasts across the road for the price of one in the hotel (which I didn’t have on principle);

7. Would it be appropriate for me to chill out in the lobby in me pants, as technically for the last two weeks that’s my lounge;

8. The kettle only holds enough water for one and a half  ‘mugs’ of tea;

9. You can put up a bigger curtain to hide the wall you don’t want guests to see??;

10. This hotel does Hoover under the beds (Ibis take note);

11. I feel a bit like the living, breathing Alan Partridge, I even know the receptionist as Julie

12. My fridge is in the wardrobe (I know I’ve already said this, but………)

Be Lucky sausages xx

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

