Home > Rockinpaddy > Appy Birfday Ian x

Appy Birfday Ian x

Today I’m celebrating Ian Dury’s 70th Birfday, I hope you are too. I’m heading to Ian’s Bench on Poets Corner in Richmond Park wiv a few friends.  I don’t usually repeat blogs but I guess this blog written whilst I was on tour best articulates how I feel about the lully man.
So sausages, the suns out, lets celebrate!

Categories: Rockinpaddy
  1. June 18, 2012 at 20:22

    Loving the blog – so much so that I’ve nominated it for The Reader Appreciation Award. My post has all the details: http://themostynthomasjournal.com/2012/06/18/a-bloggers-award Congratulations! I’m sure you must be dreadfully busy right now, but would love to see more from you soon.

    • June 19, 2012 at 01:31

      Thank you so very much for this and I’ll try to do an update in the next few days, just for you…hehe. I enjoy doing the blog but only do it when I feel somethings worth saying that isn’t being said by others and as there are so many great bloggers I stay hush till something hits me, or I’m on tour and then my blog becomes my memory recall after the event. Glad you enjoy it and thank you again for the kind words and support JK x

  2. September 1, 2012 at 23:21

    The power of Ian Dury’s bench! John, I’m still in awe of the Paralymics Opening Ceremony PERFORMANCE! Unbelievably good. So good we watched it twice (the only reason for Ch4+1 I’ve yet discovered), and found it on the internet next morning. I’ve brought the single from the dreaded iTunes (I wish it was the live performance!!), almost (but still can’t quite bring myself to) joined Twitter just to keep up with you, watched Channel 4 all afternoon the next day until you finally appeared on the News (they should have given you more time) but I’m with your friend above, when you have time and the capacity, a good old fashioned blog would be welcome….I think I can safely say that you will have something worth saying that isn’t being said by others! Paul and Sharon from Gillingham were also knocked out by Spasticus at the opening ceremony. Enjoy yourself, it must be mayhem, and I hope tonight’s concert went well. Best wishes to all of you. From another appreciative reader XXXX

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

